Literature and Association have been synonymous with the Association hosting the 34th All India Kannada Sahitya Sammelana in 1934 in Bombay. All the post laureates have visited the Association over the years including recipients of Jnanapith awardees.

Many writers of the Association have won acclamations for their writings. Among them, Shri. Chandrashekar Sharma, G. V. Rajaratnam, Uma Rao shine brightly for their short stories. But it is in the field of playwriting the Association has contributed the most to the Kannada language with well over 40 plays.

Some of them went on to win prestigious awards and served on various academies.